Closing Screen Connect Support Session only locks SERVER OS
Jason Thompson Kufgem 1 year ago • updated 1 year ago • 1
Time to try the request again..
We would like the feature that would only auto lock a server OS.... Once our support staff close the support session the screen is automatically locked BUT only for Windows Server OS...
I know we have the option to set the following setting - "Lock Guest Machine -> Locks guest machine when host disconnects." but as previous requests have stated, we do not want to lock the customers client once we end support session has - > only Server OS
Available in Version:
Customer support service by UserEcho
Hi All, any updates which Version this feature will be available in?