I've had an issue (since version 5 I believe), where the notes of a client machine will be deleted. It seems to happen on a per user basis. In our system we would give John Smith access to a number of machines by typing in his username "John Smith" into the notes section of a remote computer. At times multiple users are affected (notes removed from their designated computers). Other times only one or two users will have the notes of their computers removed.
I've seen this issue discussed on the forums before but I'm unable to find anything on it at that this time. Could you point me in the right direction please?
Customer support service by UserEcho