+5
Completed

Clipboard Sharing - Disabled but still be able to toggle

Kahle P 1 year ago updated by Caitlin M Barnes (Product Manager) 1 year ago 4

The new Disable Clipboard Sharing is awesome thanks! What we noticed is that this change is a permanent disable. The toggle becomes grayed out. Is it possible to have this disabled company wide but also be able to toggle it on if needed?

Available in Version:

If I understand correctly, the clipboard sharing is TURNED OFF by default, allowing one to turn it on.

There is an option to DISABLE the option at the admin level (to disallow turning it on)

On my side, I would like an option to have it TURNED ON by default, allowing one to turn it off...

I vote to have a web.config setting to force ON or force OFF, but also have the per-session setting as it is today.

The option to change the default state of the Clipboard sync in the host client is in the Advanced Configuration Editor under Web Config -> Quick Settings -> Share Clipboard.