+3
Under Review

Move the "Reboot and Reconnect" buttons

dstones 4 years ago updated by TravisD 2 years ago 1

I don't know about everyone else, but many techs at our company (myself included) use the Miscellaneous menu for the following actions VERY frequently: "Send Ctrl+Alt+Del", "Send Clipboard Keystrokes" and "Send To Screen". They may arguably be the most commonly used features in the tool set, at least for us.


That being said, after running through those actions thousands of times, you get in the habit of doing it quickly. I myself have hit the "To Safe Mode" button a handful of times and... gasp! then cancel out of the confirmation prompt. I know many others who have done the same.


It seems silly to me to have such critically affecting buttons placed in a spot right between two commonly used, non-critically affecting rows of buttons.


Can we please have the "Reboot and Reconnect" buttons moved to a slightly less convenient place, so that you HAVE to be intentional to click them, rather than having a much higher chance of unintentionally clicking them?

Available in Version:

Definitely something that would take a great deal of stress out of using Screen Connect