+7
Pending Review

Going backstage on one session switches other sessions to backstage as well

jay 2 months ago updated by swhite (Product Manager) 1 month ago 3

Add an option to disable going backstage on all open sessions. It should let us switch to backstage only one session. Right now, it switches all open sessions to backstage when you go backstage on one session to a computer.

Available in Version:

Jay,

Can you provide more information on exactly what you mean when you say 'Right now, it switches all open sessions to backstage when you go backstage on one session to a computer.'

I took this to mean if a technician had multiple session open from the same control instance on the same host computer, that if you switched one of the sessions to backstage, all of the sessions on the host computer would switch to backstage, however I am not able to duplicate this.

Thanks for the comment. I will be happy to show you what I mean if you would like to schedule a remote session. Basically, if I and another technician connect to the same computer; and if I select backstage, it also changes the other technician's session to backstage as well. This is also the case when I have two sessions on the same computer. In one session I wanted to see the user's desktop, and in another session, I wanted to work backstage. This isn't possible now as it switches all open sessions to backstage.

Thanks for the clarification, I understand the use case now.