We support customers in a different time zone. Also, we require consent whenever our techs connect to a customer's computer. Sometimes, these sessions are left open when we go home for the day so we can continue to work in the morning before the customer arrives. If our SC server reboots, say for Windows Updates, during the night, the customer's session will reconnect, but it will require consent again before we are allowed in. I would like for consent for a session to survive a server reboot and only go away when a session is ended by the client.
Customer support service by UserEcho