immediate disconnect of client system from Host system (as to not display contents of last viewable screen from the guest system)
I have noticed in using the Control product, that the last viewed contents of the guest system are viewable on the host system. I would like to see a feature where either this scenario is removed so the client disconnect is instantaneous, or a configurable one, such as a disconnect timeout period, that can be "configured" by the product owner (such as my current employer).
I am making this suggestion because I feel that there are situations where the IT technician, as the host, connecting to the guest system, the client, may inadvertently view sensitive data once the guest/client disconnects from the session. I see this a security risk factor for organizations.
Customer support service by UserEcho