+1
Pending Review

Ability to disable end a of Support session's dialog box telling the user the session has ended.

ITtech 5 months ago updated by Caitlin Barnes (Product Manager) 5 months ago 3

There are times that I leave a Support Session open for days and then when I end it, the client freaks cause they think I was watching what they were doing for days. Please allow us to disable the box that appears to the client after I have ended my Support Session.

Available in Version:

Hi ITtech, 

Can you tell me a little more about your use case? I'm curious about your leaving support sessions open for days.

This is actually already a feature in Control. Using the Advanced Configuration Editor, in App Config quick settings, you can set whether the end session dialog shows up: 

Thanks, 

Caitlin 

Sorry but this does not exist, so the above recommendation does not apply. I already have a support case in and they are the ones who said I should make it a new feature request. See Ticket # 12243188.

Apologies, thats a bug in the Advanced Configuration Editor that we'll address.