0
Pending Review

Ability to suppress update warning

David Geddes 2 years ago updated by Caitlin M Barnes (Product Manager) 2 years ago 1

Whenever a new agent is released, there's an update warning that pops up in the web console and it shows the old version number highlighted in red.

That level of warning would be helpful in the case of an urgent security fix, but it generally seems like overkill.  Plus, sometimes there are reasons to intentionally hold back an update, and I don't want people feeling compelled to update the agent without thinking.


I'd like the ability to suppress that warning, at least for some users.

Available in Version:

Hi David, 

You can suppress the client version warning in the session list by updating the web resource "SessionInfoPanel.GuestClientVersionVisibleOutofDate" (on the Appearance tab of the Admin page) to false. 

Thanks!