0
Not a bug

Message window shows "Time Connected" incrementing *after* disconnecting

Paul Gallo 2 years ago updated by Scott Linak 2 years ago 1

The Status section of the Message box shows "Time Connected:" and starts incrementing from 1 second upward. Later, when we disconnect after the work is done, that same Message window continues incrementing the "Time Connected" !

Our clients are concerned that if it's not us connected, that someone else is connected.

Not a good representation of the tool or our service.

Version:6.6.18120.6697


Available in Version:
Not a bug

Hello,


Thanks for reporting this behavior.  The Time Connected property displays for how long the particular client has been connected and in this case it's referring to the Guest client.  With that in mind, I believe that you are seeing intended behavior.  I can understand why you might want to change this, however, so I will move your request over to the Feature Enhancement section.